In WordPress, each user is assigned roles. These roles allow or restrict users to do specific things in your site. You can learn more about WordPress roles here.
Stackable allows you to assign different editing modes to different user roles. This is especially helpful if you want to allow your clients to edit the content the site, but do not want them to alter the design of your blocks.
To assign different editing modes, just go to Stackable > Settings.
Under the Role Manager area, you can change the editing modes for each user role:
Full editing mode - you have full controls over the styles of every block.
Content only editing mode - the inspector is locked and you cannot modify the settings of the block, you can however still modify the block's content (text, images, icons).
In Content Only Editing mode, the user will only see this when a block is selected:
Content Only Editing works by locking out the inspector, and hiding some parts of the interface in order to prevent the user from editing the styles of blocks.
The interface is changed in a few ways when Content Only Editing is enabled:
The inspector options are hidden
Adding of non-text blocks are disabled
The block moving buttons are hidden
The block width/wide/full toolbar is hidden
The edit as HTML option is hidden
Reusable blocks are hidden
The remove button is hidden (except for text blocks)
The patterns tab is hidden
Users can perform the following functions:
Editing block text, images, icons and links
Adding text and heading blocks
Functions that blocks allow you to perform on the block itself (for example adjusting size of the native image block)
This also affects other non-Stackable blocks (even third-party blocks!)